It is our great pleasure to invite you to Europhysiology 2020. The meeting is a partnership of the Physiological Society (TPS), the Scandinavian Physiological Society (SPS), the German Physiological Society (DPG) and the Federation of European Physiological Societies (FEPS). It will take place in the Estrel Congress Centre in Berlin from September 11th to September 13th, 2020. Pre-symposia will be held on September 10th.

The meeting is a continuation of a successful series that started with Europhysiology 2018 in London and will be continued with Europhysiology 2022 in Copenhagen. In those years Europhysiology replaces the national meetings of the four partner societies and brings together the physiologists of Europe and the world as outlined here.

Based on the overwhelming success of Europhysiology 2018, we except more than 1400 participants and a highly attractive scientific program, covering all aspects of physiology. The program comprises key note and award lectures delivered by world-class speakers, internal symposia covering important and emerging topics of physiology as well as abstract presentations. The latter being delivered in oral and poster sessions. Workshops, pre-symposia of special interest groups, satellite symposia and symposia and activities of “The Young Physiologists” as well as a social program and a public lecture are also part of the meeting.

The support of early career scientists is an important mission of Europhysiology and its partnering societies. Reduced registration fees, numerous poster awards as well as travel grants are available to support and promote physiologists at early career stages.

The selection of speakers, symposia and abstracts will be performed in a transparent and unbiased manner by committees equally staffed by the four hosting societies after a nomination procedure open to all scientists. For more information see “important dates” and “calls”.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in Berlin.

Jörg Geiger

(Congress President DPG)

For the partnering societies

Ralf Brandes

Secretary General
German Physiological Society (DPG)

Bridget Lumb

The Physiological Society (TPS)

Kristian Gundersen

Scandinavian Physiological Society (SPS)

Markus Hecker

Federation of European Physiological Societies (FEPS)